Food Crawl Anyone?

Today my best friend, Emily & I went on a food crawl. We didn’t plan it, it kind of just happened…I saw an acai bowl place on instagram and decided I needed to try it! So our first stop was Blue Bowl (417 S Main St., Orange, CA 92868)

This place was SO good! 10/10 would recommend if you’re in the area and craving something sweet (but not too sweet). You make your own acai bowl and they have more than enough options to choose from! I got a half pitaya & half chia pudding bowl topped with hemp seed granola, strawberries, blueberries, cacao nibs and ginger honey! This place also has kombucha on tap (yes…ON TAP!) I got their Jasmine Bliss komucha and was in heaven! After eating our healthy breakfast we decided it was okay for us to go get doughnuts from another place I had seen on instagram…

So we went to Crumbs Doughnuts (1525 E Katella Ave, Orange, CA 92867)

Another place I would recommend if you are looking for some pretty & delicious doughnuts. They had fancy doughnuts, cronuts and also your classic glaze and sprinkle donuts! A lot of the fancy donuts were gone by the time we got there and it was only 11:00am so apparently we got there too late! But we got to see a couple cool ones like the oreo cookies & cream donut, the cinnamon toast crunch donut, the fruity pebble donut and of course the galaxy donut (I actually got the last one!) Food tastes better when it’s pretty…that’s a fact! And of course after our sweet morning, we wanted something savory for lunch.

So we decided to go to Lemonade (2967 Michelson Dr., Irvine, CA 92612)

Lemonade is first and for most, the most adorable & modern restaurant with bright yellow everywhere which can make anyone happy and the food…I’ve never seen so many food options in my life! They have options to please everyone; vegan, vegetarian and meat/poultry/fish. For the most part everything is served a la carte, but there are a couple meal options. I got the sandwhich and salad combo. I picked the Roasted Turkey BLT as my sandwhich, the Avocado and Cherry Tomato salad as my salad and OF COURSE a an old fashioned lemonade. Another place I would 10/10 recommend for a healthy & cute lunch date, by yourself, with a friend or with a significant other.

That was where our food crawl came to an end (and all before I had to go to work at 3:30pm). It was an eventful morning/afternoon and the best part was it was with good company.

Processed with VSCO with b5 preset

This one never fails to make the day a good one! Thankful she got to come home this week for her Spring Break! Until next time…

xo, Tay

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

